The Final winners: 1 Manfred Ruhmer, 2 Jacques Bott, 3 Franz Pacheiner. The FAI gold medal given to the winner by Mrs Françoise Pinet Mayor of Aspres sur Buech

Img 1861

EDITORIAL

Capture d e cran 2017 06 28 a 09 49 38

 

A World Championship is a unique occasion for a nation and a region to demonstrate its organisational skills and to show that it has the perfect aerology for this particular sport.

The 20th FAI World Hang Gliding Class2 Championships will take place this summer from 24th July to 6th August 2017, based at the aerodrome at Aspres-sur-Buech in the Hautes-Alpes department in the south of France. 

This region has unique potential in France, with its exceptional aerology, just perfect for all forms of free-flying, and thus for this, the highest performance category.

The Championship is organised by ADPUL, the local ultra-light glider club.  Its primary aim is to develop further this particular branch of free-flying.  Thanks to the motivation of some of the best ultra-light glider pilots in the world, the club, founded 2 years ago, today also enjoys the support and experience of the wider free-flying community.

Free-flying is a highly environmentally friendly sport, requiring only the skills of the pilot and good meteorological conditions (sunshine and thermals).  It provides a real connection to nature and matches perfectly the sporting spirit of the Hautes-Alpes department and the entire PACA (Provence-Alpes-Cotes-d’Azur) region.

We are looking, therefore, for some support and good will to help us with this venture.  Our aim is to communicate more widely that this environmentally-friendly sport makes a significant contribution towards the image of dynamic sustainability which epitomises the region, its businesses and its communities.   

Don’t miss out on this opportunity.  Join us, contribute your own messages and your image, and we will carry them to the highest peaks across the Alps.

Pascal Lanser, Vice President, ADPUL

Last edited: 07/08/2017

Le podium Final: 1 Manfred Ruhmer, 2 Jacques Bott, 3 Franz Pacheiner. La médaille d'or de la FAI remise au vainqueur par Mme Françoise Pinet Maire d'Aspres sur BUech

Img 1861

EDITO

Capture d e cran 2017 06 28 a 09 49 38

 

Un championnat du Monde est une occasion unique pour une nation et une région d’apporter la démonstration de son savoir-faire et d’en présenter les capacités aérologiques nécessaires à cette pratique.  

Le 20e Championnat du Monde FAI de classe 2 (celle des planeurs ultra-légers) aura donc lieu cet été du 24 juillet au 6 août 2017 sur l’aérodrome d’Aspres-sur-Buëch dans le département des Hautes-Alpes.

Cette région a un potentiel unique en France et son aérologie est exceptionnelle pour le vol libre et par conséquent pour sa catégorie la plus performante.

Ce championnat est organisé par ADPUL qui est une association loi de 1901, dont l’objet est le développement du planeur ultra-léger. Elle s’est constituée grâce à l’impulsion des meilleurs pilotes mondiaux de la catégorie et est aujourd’hui supportée par l’ensemble de la famille sportive. C’est une association relativement jeune (deux années) mais qui regroupe un concentré d’expériences uniques au monde.

La pratique du vol libre est une activité très écologique, elle ne fait appel qu’à l’intelligence du pilote et aux conditions météorologiques.  Un vrai contact avec la nature qui correspond à l’esprit sportif du département des Hautes-Alpes et de la région PACA dans son entièreté.

Nous faisons donc appel à toutes les bonnes volontés pour nous aider dans cette aventure. Nous souhaitons véhiculer cet esprit sportif respectueux de l’environnement qui apporte de fait une part importante à l’image dynamique et environnementale de la région, de ses entreprises et de ses collectivités.

Ne manquez donc pas cet événement et venez y participer avec vos messages et votre image, nous les porterons haut à travers toutes les Alpes.

Pascal Lanser, vice-président ADPUL

Date de dernière mise à jour : 07/08/2017